Fuck You, I’m Jewish

I didn’t leave the Left – the Left left me.

No, I won’t go to your march. I won’t be your token Jew chanting ‘From the river to the sea’. Fuck you.

No, I won’t call Israel’s bombing in Gaza a ‘genocide’. Yes, I agree that Netanyahu’s a fascist. No, that doesn’t mean that he’s a ‘Nazi’. If Israel wanted to slaughter Gazans wholesale in concentration camps, it could have done it by now. How dare you talk to me about genocide.

No, Israel isn’t intentionally targeting civilians. It’s just really fucking hard to minimise casualties when the terrorist group you’re fighting has spent the past two decades embedding its infrastructure under hospitals and schools, and it’s actively trying to prevent Gazans from evacuating to areas with relatively less attacks, and the civilians are actively lying to you about the use of hospitals as command-and-control centres so you have to capture the hospital and seize the surveillance footage to prove it. And then people still bleat about a ceasefire.

No, I won’t be calling for a ceasefire so Hamas can go murder more Holocaust survivors and babies, so it can inflict more violence that one journalist compared to the Rwandan genocide. Not until the hostages are freed and Hamas’s capabilities are destroyed. If all you amateur military strategists would like to get in touch with the IDF to tell them your foolproof strategy to minimise civilian casualties in Gaza, please do so. Otherwise, fuck off.

No, I don’t believe everything I read in Israeli papers. But at least I’m not mindlessly repeating Hamas propaganda. The death toll in Gaza is high. It also doesn’t distinguish between civilians and combatants. But I suppose that doesn’t matter, so long as those pesky Khazars disappear from the Middle East.

And you really think that Palestine’s going to be an indigenous queer utopia, with your ‘Queers for Palestine’. Why don’t you ask Ahmad Abu Marhia how that worked out for him. You think the Islamofascists are going to hold free and fair elections, when Hamas hasn’t held one since 2006. You idiot.

A few weeks ago a rumour started that Hamas had burnt a baby to death in a kitchen oven. I don’t know if it’s true, it hasn’t been confirmed by either belligerent. It’s frankly horrifying that it could be true. But hey, you think it’s Israeli propaganda! Let’s joke about it on X! Haha, baby in oven! With or without baking powder? Hahaha.

Go fuck yourself.

No, I no longer wish to receive your indigenous rights emails, when you can’t even speak out against a pogrom. Palestinians are indigenous to the Levant, yes, I know. So are Jews. You think otherwise? Fuck you.

No, I no longer wish to read your lefty-leftist magazine, when you publish a profile of Palestinian refugees in Scotland (itself not objectionable) and you quote one of them for the fucking headline: ‘How can the occupier have the right to self-defence?’ Fuck you. (No, I’m not going to link to it.)

And furthermore, fuck your Palestine flag profile pictures. Fuck your ‘open-air prison’, which is somehow full of luxury resorts. I wonder if Hamas put their rockets and tunnels under the 5-star resorts, or just under densely-populated urban slums? And for that matter, maybe if Hamas had spent a fraction of their fucking money building up Gaza’s economy instead of diverting all their funds to line their pockets and kill Jews, Gaza WOULDN’T NEED A HUNDRED AID TRUCKS A DAY.

Meanwhile you’re sucking up their propaganda and rubbing shoulders with actual neo-Nazis. You’re launching arson attacks against Jewish cemeteries and synagogues. You’re hunting Jews in airports. Jews have been attacked in their homes, for fuck’s sake. Do you care? Or would you rather rip a poster of a kidnapped baby down?

If you can’t stomach what it’s going to take to root out terrorists who literally cite the Protocols of the Elders of Zion in their founding charter, if you can’t stand to watch Israel while it once again does the Sunni-faction Middle East’s dirty work, then shut up and GET THE HELL OUT OF THE WAY.

And as for me, I will never fucking march with you again. Fuck you, I’m Jewish.

2 thoughts on “Fuck You, I’m Jewish”

    1. I’m actually pro a 2-state solution, as are most Jews I know. Many of us have been against Netanyahu’s policies since he first came to power. However, you must understand that leftist discourse has, within the past 15 years, moved from ‘hey, Israel should stop occupying the West Bank,’ to ‘if only there were less Jews in the Middle East’, and that’s a huge problem that this current conflict has highlighted in a myriad of ugly ways.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment